## FORT HENRY GUARD CLUB OF CANADA

Annual General Meeting Tuesday, August 27, 2024 at 4:30pm

## **NOMINATIONS LIST**

## **DIRECTORS**

1. The Board of Directors is pleased to present the following slate of Club Members for election to the board at the AGM on August 27, 2024:

The following Directors have agreed to stand for re-election to a two-year term:

FHG 1826 Matthew Archibald

FHG 1741 Rob Hamilton

FHG 593 Tom Little

FHG 2172 Emilie Coyle

FHG 2231 Michael Murphy (President)

The following Directors are beginning the second year of their term, having been elected at the 2023 AGM (August 6, 2023) or subsequently appointed:

FHG 705 John Grenville (Secretary/Treasurer)

FHG 1761 Christy O'Neill

FHG 2334 Colin Watts

FHG 2283 Michael McKitrick

FHG 2188 Cole Strange

FHG 1267 Zoey Robinson

Past President Michelle Foxton, FHG 1670 (appointed November 24, 2022), is also a voting member of the Board.

The Club is therefore seeking nominees at this AGM for the following positions: a) One (1) Director to serve for a two-year term.

Nominations will be open from the floor should any member wish to run for election to the Board. If all positions are not filled at the AGM, the Board will require a Motion from the membership present requesting the newly elected Board fill any vacant position as quickly as possible.

2. The Board of Directors confirms the resignation and appointment of the following members since the last AGM:

None

The Board of Directors confirms the following Directors will not be standing for reelection in 2023:

FHG 1692 Chris Dearlove (Vice-President)

The Board and the Club wish to express their deepest appreciation and gratitude to Chris Dearlove, FHG 1692, for his dedicated and loyal service to the Club over the years.